Executive Board

The executive is made up of seventeen members plus eight alternates.

The president and secretary-treasurer are full-time elected officers who manage CUPE BC's day-to-day activities. The president is also the official spokesperson for CUPE BC.

Four general vice-presidents are elected by the convention. They are responsible for key union sectors and programs. The general vice-presidents and the full-time officers form CUPE BC's administration committee.

Nine regional vice-presidents are elected from six provincial regions (three are from Metro Vancouver, two from Vancouver Island and one each from the Kootenays, Okanagan-Mainline, Fraser Valley and the North). They act as liaisons from the regions to the executive board and chair CUPE BC committees. There is one alternate regional vice-president elected from each region.

Two diversity vice-presidents are elected to represent the interests and concerns of workers of colour and aboriginal workers.

0 directory listings